Please Allow Me, to Introduce Myself,

Hourman

Please Allow Me, to Introduce Myself,

Post by Hourman »

Greetings, All.
I joined a couple of weeks ago and this is my first post. I am just entering the realm of DIY NET's. I've been vaping instead of cigarette smoking for almost 2 years now and DIY mixing right from the start. My first taste of tobacco flavored e-juice was only a couple of months ago. I had been avoiding them because most all commercial and even DIY juices are attempting to duplicate cigarette flavors, and that was the last thing I wanted. I smoked them for over 40 years and never liked the flavor then. What I do like is nicotine and, unfortunately, prior to the rise of vaping, cigarettes were the most efficient, yet worst tasting, delivery system. during that very long time period, I also smoked a pipe for the flavor it delivers. I tried to get into cigars several different times, but the cheap ones just never satisfied me and the good ones were way beyond my budget. So I was essentially a dual user of cigarettes and pipes. Cigs for the nicotine and pipes for the broader tobacco experience and flavor. True confession time: I am still a dual user, but now it's vaping for the nicotine and pipes for flavor. I've chased high nicotine pipe tobacco and, again, it just doesn't satisfy my need. Vaping, on the other hand gives me all the nicotine I need, with the additional benefit of all the flavors I could ask for. Since I don't inhale my pipe tobacco, and never did, I just don't see it as harmful enough for me to give up.